Get started!

JJJ 2016

I don’t want to do this out of some trite reason like a New Year’s resolution, but beginning with #JusJoJan, I would like to pledge to start writing more.

Like all writers, I suffer from a low self-esteem concerning my writing. I don’t want people to read what I’ve written and think to themselves how pointless or horrible it was. I’m going to do my best to get over that.

With the current course I’m taking towards my Masters in English and Creative Writing, called The Editor, I am learning not only how to self-edit my work but how to write better. Not too many of my courses covered actually writing. We learned more about the history of other people writing. I want to get INTO the writing.

So what’s stopping me? School, kids, family, and other priorities take my time first. At this point, I need to just tell everyone in my life that I need to buckle down and get going. Even if it’s blog posts to begin with, culminating into a novel, we all have to start somewhere.

So it begins…

Leave a Reply

